Olga's Gallery

Peter Paul Rubens - The Four Philosophers.

1611-1612. Oil on canvas. Palazzo Pitti, Galleria Palatina, Florence, Italy. More.

Peter Paul Rubens. The Four Philosophers.
The Four Philosophers. From right to left:  Jan Voverius, Justus Lipsius (1547-1606), Flemish humanist, professor of classics at Jena, Leiden and Louvain; Rubens's brother Philip and self-portrait of Rubens

Back to Peter Paul Rubens's Page

Home        Artist Index        Country Index